Stop making bad decisions about agency partners - get early access to the Agency Scoreboard ยป

The Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS) Welcomes Five New Members To The College Of Fellows

The Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS) recently announced five new members to the College of Fellows. To be named to the fellowship a member must have 20 years experience practicing public relations/communications, be a CPRS member for at least 10 years, and obtained their accreditation in public relations (APR). The member must also be recognized as having brought a significant contribution to the profession and to the Canadian Public Relations Society.

The newly appointed Fellows will be honoured at the College of Fellows Luncheon during the Canadian Public Relations Conference, which will be held from June 5-7 in Saint John, News Brunswick. The 2011 Fellows are:

Charlene Gaudet APR, Ottawa-Gatineau
Judi Gunter APR, Calgary
Joanne Mysak APR, Saskatoon
Sandra Thornton APR, Edmonton
James Toccacelli APR, Toronto

“The Board of Directors heartily embraces the new Fellows,” said Pierrette Leonard APR, FCPRS, National President, CPRS. “These members have made significant contributions to the public relations and communications profession over the years and this is our opportunity to thank them.”

Established in 2000, the College of Fellows recognizes CPRS members who are proven leaders in public relations and communications and in their communities. There are currently 72 members in the College of Fellows, including this year’s appointments, and 21 Honorary Fellows. Fellows are appointed on the recommendation of the College’s Selection Committee.

Comments are closed