Stop making bad decisions about agency partners - get early access to the Agency Scoreboard »

IABC/Toronto OVATION Awards – And The Winners Are…

As the 25th Annual Toronto/ IABC Ovation Awards comes to a close we wanted to take a moment to recogonize this year’s winners.

Argyle Communications won the 2010 People’s Choice Award for its campaign entitled “Fairness for Girls’ Hockey in Toronto”. The People’s Choice Award is handed out annually in recognition of the best communications campaign of the year, as voted on by IABC/Toronto members.

Awards of Distinction winners included:

  • Toronto Hydro-Electric System Limited for the IABC/Toronto Corporate Communications Department of the Year
  • Diana Robinson & Associates for the IABC/Toronto Independent or Small Agency of the Year 2010
  • Argyle Communications for the IABC/Toronto Mid-Sized Agency of the Year
  • Environics Communications Inc. for the IABC/Toronto Large Agency of the Year

The IABC/Toronto Student of the Year Award went to Sheridan College student Matthew J. Dudman for his news release entitled “Bridging the gap: PR student looks to make transition.” IABC/Toronto presents the Student of the Year Award to an emerging communicator with a bright future.

The Bobbie Resnick Philanthropy Award is handed out annually to professional communicators who demonstrate leadership and dedication, while making a positive contribution to the profession and community. This year, Environics Communications received the award for their entry “Walk A Mile In Her Shoes.” The company partnered with the White Ribbon Campaign (WRC) in a pro-bono capacity, donating a large amount of professional services for Toronto’s first Walk A Mile In Her Shoes Campaign (WAMIHS).

The full list of the 2010 IABC/Toronto OVATION Award winners is listed at