• Home  / 
  • Industry News
  •  /  The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) Adds Five New Categories

Yes, Our Agency Is Amazing At Media Relations ยป

The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) Adds Five New Categories

The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) has added 5 new categories to the 2009 awards which include:

  • The Online News Reporting category will recognize online journalism for a single story from web sites of print, radio or television journalists or their news organizations.
  • The Business Reporting category will honour journalists or news organizations for business reporting stories in newspapers or on radio or television.
  • The Best Page Presentation newspaper award will recognize excellence in content presentation and layout for a single print page. The page could be a front page or a section page of a daily or community newspaper.
  • The Community Reporting award is intended to honour community newspaper journalists in markets that do not have a daily newspaper and journalists from small market radio stations or cable community television for a single story or series about an issue important to the local community.
  • The Lifetime Achievement award will be presented to an individual or news organization who has demonstrated a lifetime of dedication to journalism excellence in Atlantic Canada.

Full awards details can be found at www.AJAs.ca.


Login Here